1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

removing audi factory headunit will sat nav still work

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by wigandill, Sep 4, 2013.

  1. wigandill

    wigandill Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    17
    Planning on removing the factory headunit and fitting a double din, question is will my sat nav still work as it is the type which is displayed in the cluster
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. GeoffDunk

    GeoffDunk Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    181
    You might want to put this in the Sat-nav section.
     
  4. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,041
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Aftermarket double din or you wanted to fit say an rns-e?

    We fit the rns-e nav units if interested.
     
  5. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    The nav will still work along with the DIS, but the nav audio directions are transmitted through the radio, so you might lose them with an upgrade.

     
  6. wigandill

    wigandill Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    17
    Was mainly thinking of a aftermarket unit i.e a alpine double din or something along them lines, out of intrest how much are the rsn-e units,

    my plan was to upgrade the headunit along with all the speakers and add my own sub n amp as the bose stuff i have isn't to brilliant, its good but could be better
     

Share This Page