1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

remote windows

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by vr6gordy, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. vr6gordy

    vr6gordy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,135
    Likes Received:
    85
    a4 cab .... is it just a matter of recoding to do windows from your keyfob or do you need something else ?????????
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,397
    Likes Received:
    623
    no the cab dont have remote windows
    god knows why
    u need the auto top smart top etc
     
  4. VagCabby

    VagCabby Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    55
    Nope that's not true, I have added auto remote windows to my cab. You need vag com to it it and you need to code the car as an avant to work. Only problem this causes is that you can't fold the roof up and down by putting the keyinto the lock but if u never use that feature its fine
     
  5. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,397
    Likes Received:
    623
    when i did that codeing to mine
    it stopped the front windows dropping the few mil when you open the doors
     
  6. VagCabby

    VagCabby Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    55
    Everything on mine works as it should, windows drop down the few mm when opening the door, windows go up and down all the way by remote, ill check my coding and post it later
     

Share This Page