1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote problem

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by roston100, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    I changed the battery on my remote last week but since I did that the buttons wont work and I have to manually lock and unlock the car.

    I have access to Vag Com - can I use this to reprogramme the key fob? Or will I need to take it to Audi?

    Thanks
     
  2. Ads

    Ads License to drive

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,222
    Likes Received:
    581
    Might be a silly question but have you tried another battery? Maybe the new battery you've put in your key is faulty/dead.

    Probably worth ruling that out first of all.
     
  3. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeah tried that! no luck :-(
     
  4. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    1,478
  5. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks voorhoes - much appreciated!
     
  6. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    1,478
    "Voorhoes" :lmfao:
     
  7. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    tried that but still no luck. hmmmmmm
     
  8. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    lol just saw that - my bad!!
     
  9. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    still no luck. Tried all the methods listed above and nothing happens. Looks like ill have to take it to audi :-(
     
  10. vw754

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,104
    Likes Received:
    39
    ring me il see if i can help.........check p.m
     
  11. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,994
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    If you have access to a genuine vcds, give ross-tech a shout who will advise the process, no need to goto audi at all.

    TBH doing a search online will advise how this is done, its noted in a few forums.
     
  12. razza1

    razza1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    351
    just tried this, as changed my battery and the remote didn't work. Got in the car pressed open and lock buttons one after the other, then put the key in and turned the engine on, pressed the buttons again for luck, and now all works :)
     
  13. roston100

    roston100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    2
    razza - tried all that and spoke to people from vagcom today but still no luck. next step is to test whether the remotes are working or not!
     

Share This Page