1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

remote control matching

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by vw754, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. vw754
    Offline

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,022
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Nov 14, 2010]
    tried matching remote controls on a3 (8p) but with no luck,went to channel '003 shows only 1 remote,put in new value of '2' but it wont let me 'save' tried all other ways as it says on ross tech site....any ideas?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Dana @ Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Dana @ Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 15, 2010]
    Adaptation Channel 000 should erase all previously matched remotes and Channel 001 should enable remote matching. If this isn't working, post the Auto-Scan and model year if you edit the VIN.
    #2
  4. vw754
    Offline

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,022
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Nov 22, 2010]
    Thanks, i checked that and done it,i also did a 2001 (b6) a4 and that showed '0' in matched remotes,ive got the remote working now anyway...but it still shows '0' in stored memory........is this quite normal even though ive matched the remote and its working fine ?
    #3
  5. Dana @ Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Dana @ Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 23, 2010]
    Yes, that sounds normal. The stored value is not always the actual value of matched remotes.
    #4

Share This Page