1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote Clock

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by terrymcg, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. terrymcg
    Offline

    terrymcg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 1, 2007]
    While having a fiddle about with the instrument cluster, I found an option in adaption channel 19 to turn on the remote clock.

    I could only find some info on navplus about this,do you need to install something else to get this to work? If so how much does the part cost and how easy is it to fit.

    Or do the cars all come prepped for this? As yet the remote clock symbol has not lit up, but I know with the cluster somethings take there time to happen!

    Terry
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Oct 1, 2007]
    Remote clock signal is only available in Germany AFAIK. So pointless over here.
    #2
  4. terrymcg
    Offline

    terrymcg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 1, 2007]
    Craig,

    So with it turned on, will it work in Germany or do you still have to fit another part?

    Terry
    #3
  5. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Oct 2, 2007]
    You need the part
    #4

Share This Page