1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remap

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by phil-s3-8l, Jan 30, 2010.

  1. phil-s3-8l
    Offline

    phil-s3-8l New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 30, 2010]
    just booked my car in for a remap and service to be done next week, its an apy 210. hopefully with map should be alot more responsive and obviously more power. cant wait only had the car a month but wanna start getting things done on it just limited to spare cash available this month.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. s3 Hoggy
    Offline

    s3 Hoggy Whats going on???

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    98
    [Jan 30, 2010]
    What map have you gone for mate? Bet you can't wait! Definately the right decision I made after thinking about it for 6 months, makes a massive difference as I was getting bored of the standard power.
    Cheers Matt
    #2
  4. phil-s3-8l
    Offline

    phil-s3-8l New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 30, 2010]
    its just a custom map not really sure too much about it to be honest, the guys from gwerks are doing it for me as i know them its the same one one of the mechanics has had done on his tt. says it has made massive improvements to power and torque. i think they are doing it for a really good price too. what kinda price would you expect to pay for stage one map?
    #3
  5. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,443
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    [Jan 30, 2010]
    Don't know about more responsive? I have had my APY remapped with AmD stage 1 for approx 6 years, it's the most cost effective mod to an S3, and it feels great! But once you get use to it, you will want MORE!! Good thing I hardly use mine, so it still feels special everytime I drive it.
    #4
  6. phil-s3-8l
    Offline

    phil-s3-8l New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 3, 2010]
    well getting the car rolling roaded and then mapped and retested tomz will post up the results, what sort of power gains can you expect just from a remap?
    #5
  7. audia3turrbo
    Offline

    audia3turrbo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 3, 2010]
    i had a remap from amd from 160bhp and got it to 206.8bhp and felt good but i have got used to it now dont no if a stage to will help,what dirrence is a stage 2 to a stage 1 why wouldnt they do a stage to strate away hmmm any answers
    #6
  8. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,194
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Feb 3, 2010]
    they say on the tin 35/45 bhp but your car may have lost a few horses over the years so its good to have a RR beforehand
    #7
  9. phil-s3-8l
    Offline

    phil-s3-8l New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 4, 2010]
    i think stage 2 means that you have a cat back exhaust and a differnt air intake and maybe fric then it can be mapped differently. i may be wrong though sure other people on here have much more knowlege than me
    #8
  10. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,194
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Feb 4, 2010]
    spot on
    #9
  11. SamiG
    Offline

    SamiG On Boost, ish.

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    2

Share This Page