1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remap

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by dan1973, Oct 12, 2009.

  1. dan1973
    Offline

    dan1973 OCD clean

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 12, 2009]
    Hi guy's i have a 110 tdi a3 what kind of figure increase am i going to get with a remap guy's and what kind of money am i expected to pay. Do i use awesome gti as they are local to me??
    #1
  2. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 12, 2009]
    #2
  3. dan1973
    Offline

    dan1973 OCD clean

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 12, 2009]
    Sound's good so i will notice a difference then. Thanks
    #3
  4. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 12, 2009]
    Yer itll be a mental difference, it also clears up any flat spots you may have, a loss in performance at a certain rev range. Most common mod there is.
    #4
  5. Pat J
    Offline

    Pat J Getting there

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 13, 2009]
    I had the upsolute remap done by Simon at CCCTech. Mine now has between 140-150 brake. Pick up is a lot better. Cost approx £300.
    I'd previously had the upsolute remap done to my Leon Cupra Tdi 150 so had a good idea what to expect.
    Also Simon travels to you to do the job.
    #5
  6. ben_turbo1
    Offline

    ben_turbo1 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 13, 2009]
    Ok here's one for you guys. I've also got a 110bhp A3 Tdi that I use as a work vehicle, it is a sweet little car and I've put 25k on it with no issues the catch is that its done 180k and as far as i know still on its original turbo and clutch etc (maybe it has had a clutch but i've got no record of it) the question is would you re-map a 180k car or am I just asking for trouble?
    Thanks,
    Ben
    #6
  7. MintyS3
    Offline

    MintyS3 Works 60% the time, Everytime.

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Oct 13, 2009]
    Why not lol. I dont think your asking for trouble. The extra poke could highlight some failures but unlikely to be anything major.
    #7
  8. ben_turbo1
    Offline

    ben_turbo1 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 13, 2009]
    Hmm ok maybe I'll get it done then, but if I goes pop I'll be expecting you to foot the repair bill ;)
    #8
  9. Pat J
    Offline

    Pat J Getting there

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 13, 2009]
    My Leon had done 120K when it was remapped on the original clutch etc and when I sold it it had 150K on it and still running sweet.
    My A3 has 120K on it and so far no issues.
    As long as you don't change your driving style to much and start driving like an idiot you should have no worries.
    #9
  10. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 13, 2009]
    You can get a economic map for desiels too, if your after better mpg, still increases power.
    #10

Share This Page