1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remap Switch (On and Off)

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by RyanS3TT, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. RyanS3TT
    Offline

    RyanS3TT Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Apr 10, 2010]
    Hello everyone,

    Im getting to the point now where the girlfriend drives my car sometimes, and is always asking.

    Ive heard about a REVO remap switch which swaps the car from mappped back to standard.

    However, I have an R-tech map.

    And wanted to know if there was something out there that would work with me car?

    I just want it to take it down to around 180bhp, so as the girlfriend isnt trusted with too much power.

    If anyone can help me, please do :)

    Many thanks, Ryan
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,123
    Likes Received:
    1,188
    [Apr 10, 2010]
    you could try it,I know my brothers one was switchable with my switch.
    #2
  4. RyanS3TT
    Offline

    RyanS3TT Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Which type of switch was he using? And what remap did he have? I don't know what switch to buy.. Or. Where from.
    #3
  5. scoobydood
    Offline

    scoobydood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Check out http://www.vipertuning.com/ - they can sell you a box that stores multiple maps and only takes 10 minutes to swap between them. He can also alter maps via email so if you want a 'wife map' he can do one for you. Speak to Richard - top bloke!
    #4

Share This Page