1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remap my A6 3.0tdi has anyone else? Should I? Any Probs?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Section' started by Gmac71, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. Gmac71
    Offline

    Gmac71 8th Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 26, 2010]
    Hi

    Owned an Audi for 5 years now started with an A4 1.8t S-Line Avant in Missano red it looked like a mini RS6 nice car. Then moved on to my current A6 (55 Plate C6) and fancy adding some extras instead of buying a new one (recession an all). I'm fine with the screens in the back etc.. but I have heard the 3.0tdi struggles/has problems when remapped. The guy I am in talks with says it is a straightforward job and will add an extra 52 BHP to the current 230 BHP & 80lb/ft of torque which all sounds great but would appreciate feedback from anyone else who has had the job done.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. johnnythepie
    Offline

    johnnythepie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    68
    [Jan 26, 2010]
    Cant speak for the 3.0, but can for my 2.0 170.Have a word with colin (see my sig below)Youll get honest advice
    #2
  4. L1 HCS
    Offline

    L1 HCS Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,601
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Jan 26, 2010]
    #3
  5. johnnythepie
    Offline

    johnnythepie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    68
    [Jan 26, 2010]
    How rude of me.....welcome too!!
    #4
  6. ph-allroad
    Offline

    ph-allroad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 4, 2010]
    The only issue that I have heard and read about on the forum is potential transmission problems.

    I would not mind knowing myself to tweek the 3.0tdi allroad.
    #5

Share This Page