1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Refitting Concert HD

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by rOb_A, Jul 6, 2013.

  1. rOb_A
    Offline

    rOb_A Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    63
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    Will I need to recode my Concert HD if I re-install it,after having a RSNe in?
    sure i dont but thought best to ask :uhm:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 30, 2014]

  3. fangio
    Offline

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    103
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    No, it should remember it's code.:sm4:
    #2
    rOb_A likes this.
  4. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,321
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    Should remember your vin, so you'll be fine.
    #3
    rOb_A likes this.
  5. rOb_A
    Offline

    rOb_A Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    63
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    thanks PPL. looks like the RSNe will be up for grabs in a week or two
    #4
  6. Stol1975
    Offline

    Stol1975 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    20
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    Anyone recommend a good source to find out your radio code. I don't know my concert one and I want to put it on eBay now I've upgraded to Rns e?
    #5
  7. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    Audi or inside the original radio manual although mine is on a small sticker on the front.
    #6
  8. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,321
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jul 6, 2013]
    Depends on the year tbh, as they stopped supplying with codes with new cars at a certain point.
    #7

Share This Page