1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Recoding Symphony II+

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by podiopie, Sep 1, 2009.

  1. podiopie
    Offline

    podiopie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 1, 2009]
    I have the possibility to buy a Symphony ii+ but this has no code, is it easy to recode?

    Do I have to take it to Audi as they will rob me?

    Is it easy do you know, any help much appreciated

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 26, 2014]

  3. VWAddict
    Offline

    VWAddict Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    8
    [Sep 1, 2009]
    "re-code?"

    I don't think they CAN be re-coded.

    They can be unlocked using the correct code, but without the original VIN, that won't be happening. ONCE they are unlocked, they can be coded for additional features (CD changer, ipod interface, satellite radio, change the band center frequencies, set the acoustic properties for A3/A4/TT etc) using a VAG-COM, but they can't be re-coded so far as I know.

    Keith
    #2
  4. podiopie
    Offline

    podiopie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 1, 2009]
    I'd got my hopes up as been struggling to find one, so you don't think worst case Audi would be able to do this?

    I suppose I will have to try get one with a code in that case?

    :(
    #3
  5. Dave DND
    Offline

    Dave DND DND Services Ltd

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 23, 2009]
    I can decode 99% of Audi Radios if needed
    #4

Share This Page