1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

re-mapping??

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Jonny 2.0T, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. Jonny 2.0T
    Offline

    Jonny 2.0T Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    Hi all, was thinking of a remap for the 2.0 T, can anybody recommend a place to use please , cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    104
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    Personally Id always go for a relatively local tuner as its easier to get back to them should you have any problems or your ECU is flashed by the dealers, of which most tuners will stick the map back on your car free of charge.

    You can also get remaps by which you'll be sent the hardware in the post and you upload the map yourself. The Bluefin remap utilises this method.

    Also depends on your budget.

    Ive been offered a local OBD remap by a reputable small local company on my 2.0T for £200. Companys very well known in the area with cracking reviews so I may bite his hand off.
    #2
  4. S3Alex
    Online

    S3Alex Rarely neutral

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    1,272
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    If you have the budget,I would choose Revo,and there's a dealer list on their website... Revo | Welcome to Revo
    #3
  5. mjr901
    Online

    mjr901 S3 Pollution Plus+ Edition

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    515
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    it's all very well re-mapping but don't forget it WILL need a clutch shortly after. so make sure you budget for it :)
    #4
  6. Jonny 2.0T
    Offline

    Jonny 2.0T Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    thanks guys, where you based jbo
    #5
  7. S3Alex
    Online

    S3Alex Rarely neutral

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    1,272
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    Very good point....mine was Ok at Stg1,but gave up after that,and although the 2.0T will run lower figures,the clutch is still made of chocolate.
    #6
  8. mjr901
    Online

    mjr901 S3 Pollution Plus+ Edition

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    515
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    my stage 1 map ruined the clutch in a matter of days. alot depends on the driving style agreed :)
    #7
  9. sting3rr
    Offline

    sting3rr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    Do all the audi tfsi use the same clutch? I've only really read about the s3 needing new clutches after stage 1 maps, not the others.
    #8
  10. razza1
    Offline

    razza1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    104
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    My clutch was replaced just before I bought it, along with dmfw, so must take its toll on it all.. .
    #9
  11. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    104
    [Jan 18, 2012]
    Hartlepool, North East. 30miles south of Newcastle.
    #10

Share This Page