1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radio

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by woking rob, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. woking rob
    Offline

    woking rob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    Ok my car has been sitting a while and the battery went dead, iv got it up and running but now the radio wont work :s everything else does tho and i cant see a blown fuse....... Any ideas? Thank u rob
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 30, 2014]

  3. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,981
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    Does it come up with 'SAFE' in the display?

    <tuffty/>
    #2
  4. future
    Offline

    future Scuderia Vittoria Edition 001

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    mines doing this :( but it doesn't say safe in the display, it just doesn't come on at all.

    tom
    #3
  5. woking rob
    Offline

    woking rob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    No it doesnt :(
    #4
  6. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,981
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    I assume you have tried just pushing the volume dial to switch the radio on?

    <tuffty/>
    #5
  7. woking rob
    Offline

    woking rob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    Yeah, should i try taking of my battery off to rest something maybe.
    #6
  8. future
    Offline

    future Scuderia Vittoria Edition 001

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Jul 13, 2012]
    tried as well, also took the HU out and checked the wiring for loose connections
    #7
  9. woking rob
    Offline

    woking rob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 14, 2012]
    anyone got any ideas? my exhaust drone is starting to really annoy me :music:
    #8
  10. knoxie
    Offline

    knoxie K4OXE

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Jul 14, 2012]
    you havent said if its a standard stereo or not, if its not then there should be a tiny reset button, try that
    #9
  11. woking rob
    Offline

    woking rob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 14, 2012]
    sorry yeah its standard, and to b honest i wouldnt no how to get it out haha
    #10
  12. knoxie
    Offline

    knoxie K4OXE

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Jul 14, 2012]
    you need removal pins, about 3-4£ from a motorfactors i think, two small slots for them to go in :)
    #11
  13. woking rob
    Offline

    woking rob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 15, 2012]
    cool so does the standard headunit have a rest button?
    #12
  14. knoxie
    Offline

    knoxie K4OXE

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Jul 15, 2012]
    tbh im not sure mate, if its not working and you end up collecting the exhaust we can try me old stereo if you want?
    #13

Share This Page