1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

radio question

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by rob v6, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. rob v6
    Offline

    rob v6 Learning the VAG way

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    Just wondering will a symphony 2 with built in 6 cd changer fit in a a4 b5 that has a symphony radio already fitted?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 26, 2014]

  3. B5NUT
    Offline

    B5NUT Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,413
    Likes Received:
    288
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    I take it your talking about the B6/B7 symphony unit, if so then you would need a can-bus converter (if your car does not have infotainment can-bus, at the instrument cluster) there would also be gaps around the centre console.

    Also the rear speaker would need to be driven by an amp, if they are not already.
    #2
  4. rob v6
    Offline

    rob v6 Learning the VAG way

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    ok thanks mate so it would work with a bit of work
    #3
  5. B5NUT
    Offline

    B5NUT Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,413
    Likes Received:
    288
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    Yes, with a bit of work. I fitted RNS-E into a single DIN B5, so anything is possible. What MY is your B5?
    #4

Share This Page