1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radio not working in a B6 Cab

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Turkster, May 25, 2010.

  1. Turkster
    Offline

    Turkster Bro.Paul 2.5TDI Quattro Sport

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    32
    [May 25, 2010]
    I sold my old symphony head unit to a guy with a B6 cab, all fitted end entered the code, all worked apart from the radio, wont pick up any signal, even our local radio station,

    any reason to why? worked fine in my car,
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 23, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [May 26, 2010]
    Just stick a small screwdriver into the aerial socket on the HU. That should allow it to pick up a good FM signal and proves the HU is functional. If that is the case then it's an aerial issue on the B6 cab, either a faulty connection or the aerial amp is not getting any power, although that would normally allow FM reception albeit not brilliant.
    #2

Share This Page