1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R32 - AMD conversion

Discussion in 'Volkswagen and other VAG' started by ColinM, Sep 9, 2003.

  1. ColinM
    Offline

    ColinM Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 9, 2003]
    John, come on, tell everyone!

    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 1, 2014]

  3. Administrators
    Online

    Administrators Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,656
    Likes Received:
    281
    [Sep 9, 2003]
    Which bit?
    I'm not supposed to blow our own trumpet or I get accused of being biased!

    OK OK, So we've a 4 stage conversion for the R32-
    Stage 1, remap will see +15bhp
    Stage 2, remap and exhaust will see +30 to +35 bhp
    Stage 3, remap, exhaust, cats and cams will see over 300bhp
    Stage 4, well Colin just delivered us a new R32 today which we've bought to develop our twin turbo kit for the 3.2 VAG engine on, all to be revealed!
    #2
  4. RichA3Turbo
    Offline

    RichA3Turbo ...Watching you! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,090
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Sep 10, 2003]
    Ummmmm twin turbos!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/1luvu.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif
    #3
  5. MarkFore
    Offline

    MarkFore New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 31, 2003]
    Yeah, but 200bhp per litre is where it's at /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif
    #4
  6. richy
    Offline

    richy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 25, 2004]
    this avalible you think for the a3 3.2?
    #5
  7. Thorney
    Offline

    Thorney New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 25, 2004]
    Twin turbo kit now cancelled (replaced with supercharger kit) and yes will all fit the 3.2 TT, A3, Porsche etc. You cant do much if you have DSG as the torque limit is too low.
    #6
  8. richy
    Offline

    richy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 29, 2004]
    /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif
    #7
  9. imported_officedog
    Online

    imported_officedog Guest

    [Sep 8, 2004]
    so what can you do with my ausi a3 3.2 I know you have to limit the torque for the stage 3, but what about stage 2. I currently have apr/miltek on my r32 (until tomorrow when its going) and am keen to get the new car upgraded a little.
    #8
  10. StephaneS
    Offline

    StephaneS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 8, 2004]
    What type of compressor would that be?
    What kind of figures would you get? Will you follow same route as the VF engineering one?
    Can't wait to hear more about it /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/groovy.gif
    #9
  11. lb26
    Offline

    lb26 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 15, 2004]
    I'm taking delivery in 10 days of a a3 3.2 i've ordered a milltek pipe, /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/jawdrop.gifhow much for the supercharger fitted?
    #10

Share This Page