1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R-tech stage 2 remap

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by stevegti2, Feb 26, 2013.

  1. stevegti2

    stevegti2 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    13
    hi quick question if anyone knows i want to book my car into r tech for a stage 2 remap and was wondering if i need injectros or a 4 bar fpr

    my car is a A3 aum 1.8t

    mods are

    turbo back exhuast
    silicone tip
    ebay recirc dump vave
    cold air intake
    Fmic

    i have a s3 m.a.f housing wich i can fit if its needed aswell just wondered about fueling as thats the last thing i would need to buy before i can book it in

    thanks steve
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Jay A3

    Jay A3 #because Racecar
    Team Daytona Audi A3 Manual

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,115
    Likes Received:
    349
    Cant help you there steve, when you going? Im booked in for next month...
    If i remember Prawn said your standard injectors are larger than agu ones. Yours can handle the stage 2 where as my injectors would max out earlier??
     
  4. Paradox1

    Paradox1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    88
    if you still on k03s turbo then you dont need a s3 maf or injectors.....
     
  5. Prawn

    Prawn My other car is a MINI!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    11,112
    Likes Received:
    2,742
    As marty said, on an AUM you don't ever need a maf or injectors with the stock ko3s, mylo took his all the way to 264bhp on standard items, and that's never going to be beaten I don't think!
     
  6. Paradox1

    Paradox1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    88
    264 fro a k03s?????

    makes me think why bother going k03s hybrid lol
     
  7. Prawn

    Prawn My other car is a MINI!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    11,112
    Likes Received:
    2,742
    Yes, 264.7 on the Badger5 dyno.

    Reason to go for a hybrid, is that you will never ever come close to equaling that figure Marty, I doubt anyone will, it was a mutant!
     
  8. stevegti2

    stevegti2 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    13
    my m.a.f is not standard it is a bosch but its new as in not original it was from euro car parts as far as im aware its same as one i removed even though one that was on there was not original i gave them reg when ordering.

    so technically my car is ready for a remap....

    i rang r-tech today but no answer il try again tomorrow

    thanks for info

    prawn wasnt that 264 with wmi.....
     
  9. badger5

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8,984
    Likes Received:
    1,671
    LOL & feck me... how many times is mylo's mutant going to be named as what a k03s will do?


    Normal K03s WONT....

    It was not std K03s.. It had 12psi actuator on it, and ran 80% Methanol injection to achieve its "impressive" figures


    If you think you can drive in with an aum on stock k03s for a custom stage 2 map and drive out with 263bhp you will be most dissappointed.

    Mylo's unaided airflows from the K03s airflow was 245bhp for of air.. Very very impressive for a k03s, BUT, the rest came from timing allowed by running 80% methanol in its wmi injection. The stiffer actuator helped it hold mid range boost superbly, way more than a std k03s, BUT its not std actuator..
     
  10. Reesy

    Reesy Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,641
    Likes Received:
    147
    Pretty sure it was 80% meth, 20 % water.

    EDIT: As Bill has stated in more words above.
     
  11. badger5

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8,984
    Likes Received:
    1,671
    comparison of a std k03s boost delivery and what can be held with mylos 12psi one, and lots of wmi meth timing

    mylos monstor in red btw, looks how well it holds boost with the stronger actuator.. superb!


    [​IMG]
     
  12. Jason.s

    Jason.s Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    348
    Oh and while the subject is flying around everywhere at the minute i`d probably swap out the ebay dv for a new OEM unit or atleast a 007p with latest service kit.
     
  13. Paradox1

    Paradox1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    88
    I got a Forge actuator on my k03s. Bill is this the same one that mylo was using?

    Im not too keen on running my k03s flat out although im sure it would be fine while it lasted.

    Bill - what would be sensible figures to run on a k03s with WMI added into the map?
     
  14. 16Klappe

    16Klappe I <3 Panda's!
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,796
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    It was a K04001 actuator I think.

    250 with meth IMO, it's more about the torque in terms of safety.
     
  15. Paradox1

    Paradox1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    88
    sounds reasonable Jardo,

    Im just being a bit greedy as im more than happy with my k03s. i havent driven it for over a month so when i do finally get it back on the road, im sure it will go well. I have k04 mani and downpipe among other parts but thought i might as well make the most out of my current setup.

    Can someone tell me how long I would need to leave my car with R-tech/Badger 5 for them to map in the WMI??
     
  16. Jay A3

    Jay A3 #because Racecar
    Team Daytona Audi A3 Manual

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,115
    Likes Received:
    349
    I think Westy left his there for a week
     
  17. badger5

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8,984
    Likes Received:
    1,671
    no, his actuator was one of nikis i think off k04-001 12psi one.. 5psi std

    if you have forge you can change pressure with springs and preload to dial more in. do it wit spring more than winding up preload... you cannot take too much actual travel out og the actuator


    wmi depends on what % you want to run vs what the additional meth contribution for octane (allows more timing adv)

    mylos is the gauge for max, work bac from there to the polo ko3s comparison I posted, which was just my custom map for stage 2 mods.
     
  18. Paradox1

    Paradox1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    88
    OK thanks Bill, I usually run 50%water/meth or just deionised water and I always run over V-power. TBH I dont think I need a full custom map. maybe just a few tweeks. last time I was at Rtech, nick added TIV to my car so I guess the longest thing will be getting the full potention out of it. Im more than happy to leave my car with B5 or Rtech as I know its in good hands either way.

    Something I might consider in the a few months.... End Jardos K03s King Reign:racer:
     
  19. Prawn

    Prawn My other car is a MINI!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    11,112
    Likes Received:
    2,742
    Sorry Bill, didn't mean to wind you up, I simply stated the figure as what was achieved with stock injectors and MAF, using it as a case to show that for any normal ko3s AUM injectors and MAF will not ever be needed. I did point out to Marty that the chances of replicating this figure were slim - none.
     
  20. badger5

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8,984
    Likes Received:
    1,671
    its hard to imagine the injectors not being max'd duty cycle tho. Must have been 4bar fpr maybe?
    I'll have to look at the polo's logs to remind myself what idc it did
     
  21. stevegti2

    stevegti2 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    13
    so in answer to my question no i do not need injecors or a m.a.f



    thanks
     
  22. Advert Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  23. 16Klappe

    16Klappe I <3 Panda's!
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,796
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    No! It has been said by everyone that they are fine, and if you needed them Niki would have told you to get them before you got to his.
     
  24. Jay A3

    Jay A3 #because Racecar
    Team Daytona Audi A3 Manual

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,115
    Likes Received:
    349
    With that all sorted now, time for you to get on the blower and get booked in mate!
     
  25. stevegti2

    stevegti2 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    13
    indeed jay ill ring em next week
     

Share This Page