quick question!

M12RJX

Reaction score
hi all iv just signed up just now! got a quick question to pick ya brains ..

just bought a audi s3 2000 x reg on tuesday and all was good car was in mint condition,
only thing that needed doing was a service and break pads needed changing,

does anyone know roughly how much i should be looking at for something like that? before i go to a garage and they try rip me off! im new to audis as i used to have a mk5 r32 but sold up to invest some money hence why i bought this beauty!

any help would be great thanks!

All i can say is dont go to the stealers (audi dealers).

Use someone local to you that you know you can trust

lol i know what you mean iv got in touch with a local mechanic hes said the break pads front and back are like £60 and hel charge me 40 quid for labour as for the service it will be around 110 ? only thing is i just noticed ! i got a bit of a oil leak at the front of my car and dont know what it could be,but after reading a few threads im hoping its nothing major and hopefully the service will cure it! cant beleive my luck!!

Well you have R-Tech just up the road in Hinckley and they have an excellent rep on here, otherwise if you go to the Lion Garage and speak to Chris (he is on here and has a yellow A4) tell him Nilz sent ya!!

They will sort it for you and will probably come in at about a couple of hundred quid for the service and brake pad (inc labour).

iv left my car with a private mechanic whos going to do the pads n service for me at a reasonable price! only thing is he just rang me and said there car is leaking oil and says i need a oil pressure sensor to stop it? is this a major problem or is this curable sorry i am very new and not to sure about parts for this car ,rang audi they said they have a oil pressure switch at £14 but not sure if thats the same thing?