1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quick question..

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Amchlolor, May 19, 2005.

  1. Amchlolor
    Offline

    Amchlolor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Too lazy to RTFM (read the effing manual).

    There are two 'recycle air' buttons on my control panel.
    One has a wee 'A' above it though.
    What does that do ???? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/noidea.gif
    #1
  2. skempster
    Offline

    skempster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    But only if you're following it for a maximum of 12 minutes...?
    #2
  3. Mark_N
    Offline

    Mark_N Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    In nearly 14 months of ownership it has never come on automatically for me once!!
    #3
  4. skempster
    Offline

    skempster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Likewise, followed a belcher this morning and it never came on (to my knowledge).

    I could be wrong but my "reading of the effing manual" was that you had to turn the auto function on for it to work (not very "auto" I know...) - and then it only lasts for 12 minutes.

    My "a" button does seem to light up when pressed.
    #4
  5. brandona4
    Offline

    brandona4 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just an update, i've had my A button pressed for 3 days.

    It's still on.
    #5
  6. Mark_N
    Offline

    Mark_N Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. spratty
    Offline

    spratty New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    [ QUOTE ]
    Just an update, i've had my A button pressed for 3 days.

    It's still on.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAA

    I had my A button pressed for 5 seconds! (sorry /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif)

    Seriously, either your air purity sensor's not working very well or London air is that bad!
    #7
  8. Eeef
    Offline

    Eeef Lord of War

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,607
    Likes Received:
    0
    [ QUOTE ]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Just an update, i've had my A button pressed for 3 days.

    It's still on.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAA

    I had my A button pressed for 5 seconds! (sorry /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif)

    Seriously, either your air purity sensor's not working very well or London air is that bad!

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Following on from this, i lit my A button as well a few days ago. It's been on ever since.
    #8
  9. jungle
    Offline

    jungle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same for me - turned it on a couple of days ago and the light has been on ever since.
    #9
  10. imported_migzy
    Online

    imported_migzy Guest

    same as mine, pressed it and it just stayes on forever,

    Migzy
    #10
  11. yak
    Offline

    yak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, what spibsA3 said, it's automatic, just like your "Auto" button won't turn off even if the compressor isn't in use.
    #11

Share This Page