1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quick question I'm puzzled !!

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by Bradderz_1988, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. Bradderz_1988
    Online

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    143
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    Right have ordered my decat from ths performance (mine has give up at the flange weld) which states 2x oxygen sensors, I have checked my cat and am positive it's only the one being the upstream sensor I've felt all around the bottom of the cat and looked at were the connector is for the upstream and followed them and still no downstream sensor.

    So my question is does my 1.8TQS AJL have just the one sensor being the upstream and my decat will have to be blank plugged ??

    And I presume it's AEB, AWM and APU's etc that have 2x sensors ??
    #1
  2. steady jay
    Offline

    steady jay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    My decat is an eBay jobbie it came with 2 pre drilled holes with plugs, only needed 1 tho. Mines the aeb engine.
    Hth
    #2
  3. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,859
    Likes Received:
    354
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    You only have one 02 sensor, just use the one hole and plug the other (ooo eeerrr mrs)
    #3
  4. jamie226bhp
    Offline

    jamie226bhp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    Yeah ajl is the same as mine only one lamda
    #4
  5. Bradderz_1988
    Online

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    143
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    Cheers fella just I read up on the net someone has put a decat on there 1.8t and there map doesn't support it having a decay so the EM light was flagging up looks as tho mine will come with blanks in the picture.
    #5
  6. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,859
    Likes Received:
    354
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    The AJL doesn't care, later cars ( B6's) have a pre and post sensor so notice the CAT is missing. Yours will not care,lol

    My CAT acyually lives under the car near the axle, has no impact on the 02 sensor or codes etc
    #6
  7. Bradderz_1988
    Online

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    143
    [Apr 21, 2011]
    Ye it's just to take the emissions down then I take it, is that the 200 cell cat on your build thread with the s4 system ?
    #7

Share This Page