1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quick bit of Rns-e coding help required

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by tuffy, May 20, 2013.

  1. tuffy
    Offline

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13
    [May 20, 2013]
    Hi all
    Now in the process of coding the rns-e......Everything works fine apart from the nav displaying in the dis, we've changed the setting from 62 to 23....code is excepted but nothing appears on the Dis...

    Anyone any ideas????
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 2, 2014]

  3. matthew999
    Online

    matthew999 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    5
    [May 20, 2013]
    Hi Tiffy,

    I think once you have programmed your destination turn the rnse off and on again and it should appear on dis. I have read somewhere that is is a bug with red dis which is why colour dis comes as standard when rnse is selected from factory.

    cheers

    matt
    #2
  4. gen.heinz guderian
    Offline

    gen.heinz guderian Well-Known Member Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    125
    [May 20, 2013]
    All working OK Mark?
    #3
  5. tuffy
    Offline

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13
    [May 20, 2013]
    Spot on thanks Dan. Nice to meet you today.
    #4
  6. tuffy
    Offline

    tuffy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    13
    [May 20, 2013]

    Thanks Matt
    That's what we needed to do.....Turn off, leave for 20 mins.......Bingo!!!!!!
    #5

Share This Page