1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quality LED No error plate lights?

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by JDM82, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. JDM82

    JDM82 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    4
    Im looking for website that sell quality LED no error plate lights. I know there's load's on ebay but most look cheap and nasty. Im looking for plug and play quality lights.

    My car is a 2005 B7 A4.

    Thankyou :thumbsup:
     
  2. woddle1000

    woddle1000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    I bought THESE and they plugged in, worked fine, didnt look to closely into what/where was the best place to get them from as I needed the casing to pass its MOT, look good too
     
  3. razza1

    razza1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    350
    ditto, no errors from mine
     
  4. *Adam

    *Adam Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    ^^They are the same as mine
     
  5. JDM82

    JDM82 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    4
    Great, Ive ordered a pair, thanks for the advice.......... Just hope my old ones remove easy, Ive heard they sometimes seize in and are impossible to remove but they look fairly new to be honest so here's hoping :o.k:
     
  6. Richardesty

    Richardesty loves quattro

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    17
    Funny that, I have those from the same seller and they threw an 'out' on the dash..... :(
     
  7. JDM82

    JDM82 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    4
    I hope that was just a faulty batch or something, there ordered and on there way :unsure:

    I'll fit them and let you know if I get an error reading
     
  8. Richardesty

    Richardesty loves quattro

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    17
    I had to add resistance I'm afraid :think:

    That said, it was worth it:

    [​IMG]
     
    #8 Richardesty, Aug 1, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  9. Masterm8fo

    Masterm8fo Warmonger

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ordered from the german tuning site (i forget the name) anyways expensive version of the ebay jobs and they also threw up codes.

    I had to put in some resistors and all working fine for me.

    I would do the front DRL for LED bulbs...but its too tight in there for me to know where to put the resistors safely to not melt anything........
     

Share This Page