1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem copying SAT Nav to SD card

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by riggssuzuki, Feb 25, 2013.

  1. riggssuzuki
    Offline

    riggssuzuki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    51
    [Feb 25, 2013]
    Hi. I have a 2011 A4. I am trying to get the Sat Nav to run from SD card. I tried to copy it using the car system but kept getting failures. I therefore did the copy on my PC. I have checked all of the files are copied across. However when i put the SD card and try to run sat nav from it i just get something about the medium authentication being invalid. WHat is the best way to get the SD card working and how do i do it? Thanks peeps.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 29, 2014]

  3. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Feb 25, 2013]
    I've done it 2 or 3 times, I used a 16 GB SDHC card and it worked perfectly everytime copying to SD card in the car.
    #2
  4. riggssuzuki
    Offline

    riggssuzuki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    51
    [Feb 25, 2013]
    How did you actually do it? I pløace the SD card in the slot and used the 'copy to' option but it didnt work. Then i formatted the SD card and tried via the laptop. It copied across fine but wouldnt work in the car.
    #3
  5. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Feb 25, 2013]
    I just inserted the SD card and used copy facility, that's how I did it.
    #4
  6. riggssuzuki
    Offline

    riggssuzuki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    51
    [Feb 27, 2013]
    Is there a specific requirement for SD card type?
    #5

Share This Page