1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem copying SAT Nav to SD card

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by riggssuzuki, Feb 25, 2013.

  1. riggssuzuki

    riggssuzuki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    54
    Hi. I have a 2011 A4. I am trying to get the Sat Nav to run from SD card. I tried to copy it using the car system but kept getting failures. I therefore did the copy on my PC. I have checked all of the files are copied across. However when i put the SD card and try to run sat nav from it i just get something about the medium authentication being invalid. WHat is the best way to get the SD card working and how do i do it? Thanks peeps.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    I've done it 2 or 3 times, I used a 16 GB SDHC card and it worked perfectly everytime copying to SD card in the car.
     
  4. riggssuzuki

    riggssuzuki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    54
    How did you actually do it? I pløace the SD card in the slot and used the 'copy to' option but it didnt work. Then i formatted the SD card and tried via the laptop. It copied across fine but wouldnt work in the car.
     
  5. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    I just inserted the SD card and used copy facility, that's how I did it.
     
  6. riggssuzuki

    riggssuzuki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    54
    Is there a specific requirement for SD card type?
     

Share This Page