1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Preouts on a Chorus headunit.

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by tonyt102, Mar 1, 2006.

  1. tonyt102
    Offline

    tonyt102 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 1, 2006]
    Hello there chaps, I'm new to the forum so forgive me if I'm repeating earlier posts.

    Just a quick question...are there any preouts on the back of the Chorus head unit? I'm wanting to add a better quality sub and amp as I don't have a Bose system.

    I've found this adapter, don't know if this'll do the job.

    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/product_info.php?products_id=79

    I've PM'd andymac to see if he has any enclosures but I'm not sure if I could use my original OE Head unit.

    Any help would be appriciated.

    CHeers guys,

    Antony
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Mar 1, 2006]
    Sent the info over via email, that is the right adapter but you don't need it as you can hook into the sub loom cheers, Andy
    #2
  4. tonyt102
    Offline

    tonyt102 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 2, 2006]
    Thanks Andy, thats a massive help!

    /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif
    #3

Share This Page