1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

POSTING PICS OF MY MODS

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by archiemac281, Oct 14, 2010.

  1. archiemac281
    Offline

    archiemac281 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 14, 2010]
    I am sorry if this has been asked and answered however, can anyone explaine how I post a few pics of my mods. Thanks in advance for any help and advice. David
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 24, 2014]

  3. Fahim
    Offline

    Fahim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Oct 14, 2010]
    Upload your photos to sites such as Imageshack.us and then once they are uploaded, there will be a ''Forum Alt Code'' and tons of other codes to copy and paste into your post.

    use the Forum Alt code and copy and paste the long line of letters and they should appear on here once you've posted.

    HTH
    #2
  4. archiemac281
    Offline

    archiemac281 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 15, 2010]
    Must be a numpty, I have tried doing what you said but all I get when I click on the insert image is a box with cross and lots of little boxes in the shape of a box. Not that good with computers I think I need lead by the hand and told like i am an idiot, Thanks for trying mate.
    #3
  5. BASS 666
    Offline

    BASS 666 BMW aye right dead on..

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Oct 15, 2010]
    i have been in this for weeks and thats what happens to me so you are not the only numpty mate. it says YOU MAY NOT POST ATTACHMENTS IMG CODE IS ON. i have sent emails asking why this is happening and got no answ its driving me fkin nuts..
    #4
  6. Fahim
    Offline

    Fahim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Oct 15, 2010]
    is this once you've uploaded the photo on imageshack or before?

    does imageshack let you upload the photo?
    #5
  7. Fahim
    Offline

    Fahim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Oct 15, 2010]
    try this

    ImageShack® - Online Media Hosting

    click browse, find the image your wanting to upload and then upload it.


    if imageshack doesent allow you to upload the photo,

    open your photo using PAINT (microsoft paint) and then click ''save as'' and save it as a JPEG file. then try again!

    if it works, don't forget to say thanks!

    HTH
    #6
  8. BASS 666
    Offline

    BASS 666 BMW aye right dead on..

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Oct 15, 2010]
    when i paste the address a box appears with the red cross through it. all my pics are on facebook thats where i got all my pic addrasses from. its the img thing i dont understand. aaaaaaaahhh.
    #7

Share This Page