1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Posting Links (changing url display name)

Discussion in 'Forum Support' started by Rom, May 19, 2012.

  1. Rom
    Offline

    Rom Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 19, 2012]
    Is it possible to post links, but edit the name shown.

    For example have Google but have the actual hyperlink text say Click Me or something. Saves having huge urls pasted everywhere.

    I tried the html code (without *)

    <*a href="YOUR WEB ADDRESS HERE">YOUR LINK DESCRIPTION HERE<*/a>

    But didnt work.

    Thanks


    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 28, 2014]

  3. Point_Audi
    Offline

    Point_Audi Vorsprung durch Technik Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    909
    Likes Received:
    429
    [May 19, 2012]
    Hey Rom,

    Yes this is possible! :) .. For Example type what you want to say, they highlight it and click the link button then add you link and this will make the word click-able!

    Click Here To Go To Google!
    #2
  4. Rom
    Offline

    Rom Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 19, 2012]
    Mucho Gracias

    Any idea why some of my sig is different colours ?! Some are word linked via amazon etc, but last 4 lines arent.
    #3
  5. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [May 19, 2012]
    Those are skimlinks - just placed in there randomly as another source of income for the site :)
    #4

Share This Page