1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Possible to connect alpine screen h/u with audi factory 6 disc changer??

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by killa_z, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. killa_z
    Offline

    killa_z Couped Out

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 12, 2007]
    title pretty much explains what i need to know, went to autoleads, they cant help

    dont really wanna discard/get rid of my factory audi cd changer if i could use it in conjunction with my alpine iva d310 screen which will be my new headunit

    any help appreciated, cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Oct 13, 2007]
    No, unfortunately no aftermarket HU's are compatible with the stock changer.
    Sell it on ebay and buy a decent MP3 compatible unit, the stock unit is garbage anyway, no CD Text or MP3 support and no error correction.
    #2
  4. killa_z
    Offline

    killa_z Couped Out

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 13, 2007]
    for sale it is, cheers
    #3
  5. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Oct 13, 2007]
    they tend to go for around £90 on ebay so money you can put towards a new one.
    #4

Share This Page