1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please insert navigation medium

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by d1986, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. d1986
    Offline

    d1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 20, 2012]
    Hello

    S3 sportback 60 plate, owned from new

    The satnav has been fine up until recently. I type in destination address, and everything is fine for 20 minutes or so then it suddenly cuts out.

    On the screen it displays the message 'Please insert navigation medium' even though the dvd is already inserted.

    Also on the little screen on the dash it says 'inset sat nav dvd'.

    Why is this happening?

    At first i though it was because the weather has been extremely hot recently, but then it did it again while i was driving at about 1am.

    Thanks a lot in advance
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 24, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,321
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Aug 21, 2012]
    Remove dvd, give it a wipe with a cloth, used for say glasses which are soft & wont scratch, then reinsert, I assume the nav was from factory or retrofitted?
    #2
  4. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
  5. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,321
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Aug 21, 2012]
    I'll get this sorted.
    #4

Share This Page