1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer appradio and bose...Not working?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by coolevilangel, Mar 28, 2013.

  1. coolevilangel
    Offline

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 28, 2013]
    Have the appradio2 on my 59plate BE, everything works......
    However, i had the original concert hooked up last week for a few days while waiting for isolator leads coming for the alt whine and noticed a massive dif between the 2 HU
    The appradio doesnt fire up on the rear speakers.....????
    Any ideas why?
    The leads i origianlly got for it are sposed to be for the bose system...?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. coolevilangel
    Offline

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 28, 2013]
    #2
  4. Nutkin
    Offline

    Nutkin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Mar 28, 2013]
    have you plugged the rcas in for the rear. does your app radio have 3 rca outputs maybe you plugged it into the sub out by accident. or if it has 2 you might have a setting for rear speakers
    #3
  5. Sidhu88
    Offline

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    74
    [Mar 29, 2013]
    Either that or the remote wire, blue cable?
    #4
  6. coolevilangel
    Offline

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 29, 2013]
    the appradio has 4 rcas, 2 front, 2 back
    #5
  7. coolevilangel
    Offline

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 29, 2013]
    Could you explain further please mate?
    #6
  8. Ash187
    Offline

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,554
    Likes Received:
    408
    [Mar 29, 2013]
    It's not the cables or the remote wire.... The app radio has a funny setup. Found this same issue on Diggz car when I installed his appradio... You need to go into the options of the app radio and change the settings on the audio rear output from sub to rear speakers. If you do it while the stereo is normally on then the options should be greyed out.
    Cant remember now how it was you go into settings but a quick look in the manual will point it out
    #7
  9. Nutkin
    Offline

    Nutkin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Mar 29, 2013]
    I meant 2 pairs. :p

    Bingo!
    #8
  10. Alfooty
    Offline

    Alfooty New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 14, 2013]
    i have the same problem even with the setting changed as you quote the steering wheel controls work fine ?
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2013
    #9

Share This Page