1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer App Radio In 2012 Mk2 Tt

Discussion in 'TT/TT-S/TT-RS Forum' started by swainy73, Aug 16, 2014.

  1. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Aug 16, 2014]
    I'm just about ready to start installing my Pioneer SPH-DA110 app radio into my 62' plate TT Black edition. Once the cables arrive I'm good to go.....

    [​IMG]

    Will replace the Symphony ....

    [​IMG]

    I will update on progress on fitting GPS, Mic, rear view camera...hopefully it will all work first time
    #1
  2. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 13, 2014]
    [​IMG]

    Well....its all fitted and works a treat! Rear view camera also installed
    #2
  3. Gazwould
    Online

    Gazwould Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    231
    [Sep 13, 2014]
    It's not a good 7" AV unit :(

    #3
  4. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Sep 20, 2014]
    I have being running one for about 18 months now,I did have a great deal with it from Hallfrauds I am well impressed with it as well but if I had paid what some peeps paid early days I would not be impressed, what review camera did you use as I have not done this yet ?
    #4
  5. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 20, 2014]
    I got this one off eBay and is stuck directly above numberplate...it works a treat and displays on screen when selecting reverse, but you need to install a 12v noise filter between the reverse light supply and the camera otherwise you get interference when engine is running.

    I will post some photos of it later....

    [​IMG][​IMG]
    #5
    Mr pee likes this.
  6. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Sep 20, 2014]
    Pics would be good I assume it isn't a swap for one of the number plate light fittings? Although the number plate camera replacement is neat I have changed my number plate bulbs for crisp white led ones so if I swapped one for the camera the light that comes with the camera won't match the other side, so hopefully the one you have posted is not a number plate replacement but I am not sure by the the pic so an actual photograph of the install would be cool
    #6
  7. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 20, 2014]
    No its not the replacement type...like you I preferred the full led fittings already there. This one just stuck above the plate and points down enough to capture the edge of the bumper on screen....perfect for reversing car into my garage.
    #7
    Mr pee likes this.
  8. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 21, 2014]
    Here are some photos of the rear camera I installed...

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Here's what you see automatically when selecting reverse, you can just see the edge of the rear bumper which is a bonus when backing up to the rear of your garage...

    [​IMG]

    Mind and turn the camera off on the main screen otherwise when you come out of reverse it will keep going back to the camera...

    [​IMG]
    #8
    Mr pee likes this.
  9. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Sep 21, 2014]
    That's nice and neat just what I was looking for thanks for the links for one last question did you drill behind the camera to feed the cable or is it get through the rubber deals of the boot space if you now what I mean?
    #9
  10. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 21, 2014]
    I lifted up the rubber seal and drilled a hole through the metal lip, then pushed the seal back down into place...that way the integrity of the seal isn't compromised and there is no risk of the cable being checked when shutting the hatch. Its the most direct and hidden route.
    #10
  11. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 8, 2014]
    Hi the link for the camera is out of stock so I bought a inter grated one in a numberplate surrond tried it just on the battery works a treat, do you rember the wire configuration set up what colour was the reversing light live wire, and did you take another live from the head unit as well ? I have read that if you don't take what they call a clean live you will get interference on the screen
    #11
    swainy73 likes this.
  12. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Oct 10, 2014]
    I cant remember off the top of my head...I will look later and post some pics for you.
    #12
  13. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 10, 2014]
    Cheers would be a great help
    #13
  14. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Oct 11, 2014]
    Its the black wire with blue stripe for the reverse live wire. No need to connect camera negative as this is done through the phono socket and head unit. I have connected an electrical noise filter between the reverse live and the camera

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    #14
  15. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 11, 2014]
    Cheers, thanks for that much appreated will save me a lot of messing
    #15
  16. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Oct 17, 2014]
    Post some pics of it fitted and running once its done Mr Pee
    #16
  17. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 18, 2014]
    Will do,one other question as you have this same unit in a TT when I first rigged up my unit I couldn't get my rear speakers to work I have the non bosse set up so bit the bullet and had a mobile audio installer come and sort it happy days.
    But when I updated my firmware on the unit it has lost my rear speakers any thoughts? I have posted this on various forums without a reply or fix played around in settings but haven't found a fix as of yet
    #17
  18. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Oct 18, 2014]
    What firmware did you update to?
    #18
  19. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Oct 19, 2014]
    I don't know I thought Pioneer had only released one update?
    #19
  20. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Nov 4, 2014]
    Did you get your speakers working?
    The firmware I have is 08.02 which is for UK...there is another update available but I believe this is for Canadian units only.
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2014
    #20
  21. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Nov 4, 2014]
    Pioneer SPH-DA110 User Manual that's NOT in the box...

    Attached Files:

    #21
  22. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Nov 4, 2014]
    That's the firmware I am running,
    I have found out a bit more from another forum it said my rear speakers should be set to full but I have looked in the settings and my rear speaker and pre out options are greyed out so I can't alter them,and thanks got the online manual I had one printed
    #22
  23. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Nov 4, 2014]
    If you are non Bose then you will need to make sure the subwoofer is set to 'Off' as your TT has no amplifier. Mine is the Bose and these are my settings....

    [​IMG]
    #23
  24. Mr pee
    Offline

    Mr pee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Nov 4, 2014]
    Got it sorted, I was told to stop the settings to pre outs and rear speaker's from being greyed out to turn off the source and numty me thought that meant the power lol but obviously it means having nothing playing done this and were back in business thanks for your input into this once again
    #24
  25. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Nov 4, 2014]
    Glad you got it sorted
    #25
  26. swainy73
    Offline

    swainy73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Dec 30, 2014]
    Does anyone know if you can connect a reverse camera to the stock Audi Sat Nav Plus unit? Just bought a new TT today and will need to strip out the App Radio, Camera etc...out of my old TT before she gets traded in. I was hoping to keep the stock unit in.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    #26

Share This Page