1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phone Prep query

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by geo_nr1, Jun 30, 2009.

  1. geo_nr1
    Offline

    geo_nr1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 30, 2009]
    I have phone prep in the arm rest.

    But what I was wondering is for example say you call a call centre or something and it then says "press 2 for......"

    Is there any way the voice activation can press "2" for you or is the only way to do this by pressing the button 2 on the handset?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jun 30, 2009]
    Something never tried tbh, but knowing the system I would say the voice commands would only go as far as basic form & making the call not once connected, it would most likely be via your handset or the built in dialler on the RNS-E screen, I'll test that later.
    #2
  4. geo_nr1
    Offline

    geo_nr1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 30, 2009]
    I dont actually have RNS-E so it would only be through voice command.
    #3
  5. consilio
    Offline

    consilio Up the owls!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    666
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jun 30, 2009]
    The dialer on the RNSE works fine for this, use it all the time, particularly when checking /deleting voicemails.

    I know this doesn't help you Geo, but useful for other members to know if they didn't already
    #4
  6. A3_SSS
    Offline

    A3_SSS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 1, 2009]
    Sorry to hijack the thread but I have specced this in my new car order. Can anyone give info of it's capabilities. Will it read the SIM on my phone without the adaptor or will I need this? What can I expect to be able to do without having an adaptor?
    #5
  7. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jul 1, 2009]
    Yeah phone prep has bluetooth so adapter not needed really & most phones will do remote sim & download phonebook, received, missed, dialled calls lists so all good.
    #6

Share This Page