1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phone Advice

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B8 Chassis)' started by rxs1407, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. rxs1407
    Offline

    rxs1407 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 25, 2009]
    Got the new A4 today and tried to use the bluetooth phone, it connected and worked, but i couldnt get the contacts in the car??
    The phone is a Vodafone HTC diamond..

    I'm going to have a read of the audi handbook, but wondered if there was any forums or pages on here that has covered this model??

    Love the car... need to get rid of the ali inside.. how much to swap and easy to do??

    Thanks Dodge
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 18, 2014]

  3. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Jun 25, 2009]
    How long did you leave it? Did it upload all the other lists ? e.g. recently called, missed etc.

    I had the same thought but on a decent drive it then did upload them. I think it's just slow and I've got around 500 odd contacts in my phone.
    #2
  4. rxs1407
    Offline

    rxs1407 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 25, 2009]
    I was in the car for ages... and still nothing
    #3
  5. rxs1407
    Offline

    rxs1407 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 27, 2009]
    All fixed... i turned of the email push and data connection... Just wish i could save the contacts to the car??? Or could i use the SD card for contacts?
    #4
  6. johnnythepie
    Offline

    johnnythepie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    68
    [Jun 27, 2009]
    what ali do you want to get rid of??
    #5
  7. Cockney Boy
    Offline

    Cockney Boy Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Jun 27, 2009]
    I have the HTC Touch Pro (the one up from yours) and you need to get Jetware. search the web, and you will find that your contacts will be pushed to the BT unit in seconds.....
    #6
  8. rxs1407
    Offline

    rxs1407 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 27, 2009]
    but will the contacts stay in the car, in memory?
    #7
  9. rxs1407
    Offline

    rxs1407 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 27, 2009]
    All of it...
    #8
  10. johnnythepie
    Offline

    johnnythepie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    68
    [Jul 5, 2009]
    Best of luck then...I only needed to get rid of my silver dash which i did, but would also like to get rid of the cheapo mmi/radio/ventilation buttons, but no joy yet.
    #9
  11. rxs1407
    Offline

    rxs1407 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 17, 2009]
    Anyone know if the HTC touch diamond 2 works???
    #10

Share This Page