1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phatnoise from S3 into A4

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by dickys3, Feb 4, 2009.

  1. dickys3
    Offline

    dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 4, 2009]
    Hi Guys,

    Bought a B7 A4 which has the single CD concert radio and glovebox 6-CD Changer.

    I have a phatnoise which I used to have installed in my old S3, which simply plugged into the existing CD Changer cable using a round connector IIRC.

    I plan to install the phatnoise in the glovebox of the A4, but I think I may need a different cable (haven't checked yet).

    Is the cable that plugs into the CD Changer on the A4 a square connector? If so, does anyone know if there is some sort of adapter available that converts the connector to the round one? Or do I need a new cable for the phatnoise which connects to the square connector type?

    Cheers
    Rich.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 21, 2014]

  3. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Feb 4, 2009]
    My B6 S4 is square so I'd have thought the B7 is the same but I don't know for a fact. New cables are on ebay for around £30 I think.
    #2
  4. dickys3
    Offline

    dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 4, 2009]
    Cheers Scotty.

    I'll have a look for a cable.

    Rich.
    #3

Share This Page