1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phatbox lead?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Banwell, Nov 2, 2005.

  1. Banwell
    Offline

    Banwell previously LeeS3

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 2, 2005]
    Does anyone know where I can get one of these? is there a audi or vw part nos?

    Do I need an adapter?

    Sorry but its coming out of my S3 (which had a sony headunit) and going into my new A3 3.2 Sline with Double din symphony.

    All help much appreciated /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 19, 2014]

  3. Roswell
    Offline

    Roswell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 2, 2005]
    Ask craigyb on these forums, he may be able to help you out with advice.
    #2
  4. Banwell
    Offline

    Banwell previously LeeS3

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 2, 2005]
    theres a part nos for audi and the leads 48 quid - is this the only lead?
    #3
  5. Banwell
    Offline

    Banwell previously LeeS3

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 5, 2005]
    #4
  6. Roswell
    Offline

    Roswell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 5, 2005]
    Lee,

    You should be able to use the lead that you've got in your S3.

    All you will have to do is cut the plug off that goes into your head unit and get 10 new pins fitted onto the end of the cable.

    I spoke to craigyb, and for a small cost he put new pins on the cable for me......it might be worth having a word with him.
    #5
  7. Banwell
    Offline

    Banwell previously LeeS3

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 5, 2005]
    Yep. I thought as much. I did have the audi lead, but I cut it to remove when putting in the sony. So looks like it could be moded for re-use.

    I am in contact with Craigb so maybe something might happen soon,

    Living with 6 cds after a 40gb cart is proving tiresome..
    #6

Share This Page