1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PD130 manifold and remaps?

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by scr8pdo, Aug 31, 2013.

  1. scr8pdo
    Offline

    scr8pdo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Aug 31, 2013]
    When I eventually get my 130 manifold bolted on and sorted will I need a remap? at the moment it has one of the tuning boxes fitted (supposedly) makes it 130 BHP anyway:), don't get me wrong the feels quick off the mark but runs out off puff later in the rev range maybe overboost the MIL light don't come on but by switching it off and on again it runs fine again so I assume limp home mode, my reluctance to crack on with the work is one Iam awaiting 2 hip replacements and it hurts standing for long times and also ballsing something up lol, Iam a competent mechanic by trade so Iam not at all intimidated by the work just need as much info as poss :)
    #1
  2. Rick @ Unicorn Motor Dev.
    Offline

    Rick @ Unicorn Motor Dev. Site Sponsor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    232
    [Sep 1, 2013]
    Lord knows what the tuning box is doing! I'm biased but if your only in Wigan then bring it down here and we can remap it properly. Any custom mods?

    Rick
    #2
  3. scr8pdo
    Offline

    scr8pdo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Sep 1, 2013]
    Cheers buddy, Il get the 130 fannimold lol on then poss pop down n see you matey :)
    #3

Share This Page