Pay As You Go Sim Info Needed

joinerman

Reaction score
There's an old lady lives alone two doors from us, she still gets out up the shops & into town but lately she's needed help from total strangers to get home, so I've bought her one of those big button senior citizen mobile phones, i need a really cheap payg sim card to put in it which i will put some credit on when needed, looked around the web but it's a minefield, anyone got any advise/experience

Reactions: Blackwhite and Sandra
I’m no expert on this, just trying to help out a little if I can..
If she’s just going to use it for emergency calls, or just the odd short call, I don’t think there’s much to choose from one network to another, but maybe best to go with what network works best in that area.

:respekt: to you @joinerman for helping the old lady out :icon thumright:

Thanks, yes she has a son who lives about 30 miles away, never comes to see her, didn't even invite her for crimbo last year, we get most of her heavy groceries delivered with ours which i usually end up paying for but hay ho it's only money, just hope i get help when I'm her age, ( mid 80s )

Oh & yes it's just for emergency's

Reactions: Blackwhite and Audi33
For price check out Tesco or GiffGaff, either company should have alright reception (provided o2's decent in your area) and be all a lady could ever need.

Edit: come to think about it they're mostly good for contracts, could always pick up a sub ten pounds per month rolling contract for her though.

Last edited:
Tesco had a deal if you put £10 on they doubled it, but it inly lasts 30days. Ee has one if you credit £5 yiu coukd get a smart pack which is so many texts or mins, this again was for 30 days only. :) x