Passenger door wont unlock?

Ginger Prince

Reaction score
Im unsure if its related or just a strange coincidence, but, last week VCDS was used to enable functions such as:

i) Scandinavian mode
ii) Tear drop rear wiper
iii) Brake lights flash under hard braking
iv) DRL dims when indicating
v) Speedo/rev dials constantly illuminated

Since this day, the front passenger side door of my 3dr Audi S3 (8P) isn't unlocking via the key-fob. Normally I would double press the unlock button but now nothing.

Im not an expert but I don't think its a mechanical issue as I can hear the door lock mechanism working in the door, I personally think its a coding/fob issue.

Has anyone else come across this issue, if so, how was it rectified as I wondered if there was a way of recalibrating the key fob without the need to mess around with VCDS.

Thanks in advance,
Mike

Not answering your question but can you explain what Scandinavian mode and tear drop rear wiper are please. Liking the other mods too.

Scandinavian mode is when the rear lights come on when using the DRL & tear drop means the rear wiper does an extra wipe a few seconds after washing the rear windscreen.

Im unsure if its related or just a strange coincidence, but, last week VCDS was used to enable functions such as:

i) Scandinavian mode
ii) Tear drop rear wiper
iii) Brake lights flash under hard braking
iv) DRL dims when indicating
v) Speedo/rev dials constantly illuminated

Since this day, the front passenger side door of my 3dr Audi S3 (8P) isn't unlocking via the key-fob. Normally I would double press the unlock button but now nothing.

Im not an expert but I don't think its a mechanical issue as I can hear the door lock mechanism working in the door, I personally think its a coding/fob issue.

Has anyone else come across this issue, if so, how was it rectified as I wondered if there was a way of recalibrating the key fob without the need to mess around with VCDS.

Thanks in advance,
Mike