1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pass mirror auto dips when reversing

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by M7R, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. M7R
    Offline

    M7R Type Approval Engineer,

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 3, 2009]
    can you code the control module with vag com so when you select reverse the passenger mirror auto moves down to show the curb? and also can you turn it on so when you move the drivers mirror the passenger one moves the same?

    cheers

    Karl.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 25, 2014]

  3. Johnny Bravo
    Offline

    Johnny Bravo 6+1 Gears

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    57
    [Nov 3, 2009]
    Nope! The option with the passenger mirror is available only with memory seats. I don't know about the other. But why would want both mirrors to move in the same time?
    #2
  4. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,085
    Likes Received:
    8
    [Nov 3, 2009]
    ill second jonny b
    can only do this with memory seats deffo
    #3
  5. M7R
    Offline

    M7R Type Approval Engineer,

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 4, 2009]
    bugger, oh well.

    and both mirrors was handy when some one else drive the car as they would move the seat and move the drivers mirror to where they wanted and magically the pass one would be moved too, then when i got back in i only had to move 1 mirror again.
    #4
  6. AjM
    Offline

    AjM Living in Blissful Ignorance

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Nov 4, 2009]
    I believe you can do that both mirrors at the same time, but in all my cars that have had it, it has annoyed the life out of me as the passenger mirror always starts to move slower than the drivers one meaning you had to adjust it yourself anyway rendering the whole process pointless. /2p
    #5

Share This Page