1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

parkin sensor help

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by vr6gordy, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. vr6gordy
    Offline

    vr6gordy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Dec 27, 2010]
    im lookin to fit parkin sensors in my back bumper but i forgot what the kits its called ..i think its a cobra kit and used by audi ..im i right if so any got the link to ebay so i get the right kit ..many thanks.. all looking to do front bumper soon to kit for that any links ????? cheers guys
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,811
    Likes Received:
    501
    [Dec 27, 2010]
    its very easy to search ebay i just did and found loads
    #2
  4. vr6gordy
    Offline

    vr6gordy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Dec 27, 2010]
    yes i found loads to but theres a kit out there the same as the audi one but only diffrence is no audi rings on the box ..that the one i want to find
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,811
    Likes Received:
    501
  6. vr6gordy
    Offline

    vr6gordy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Dec 27, 2010]
    #5
  7. scott b
    Offline

    scott b Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Dec 27, 2010]
    for front sensors the ones we use at work are laserline ones, these fit the same way as the front ones, but use a speed sensor wire (fit a seperate unit into the obd plug) which gives the speed pulse, other option is to fit rear ones to the front and wire them up to a switch, but for this you will need to extend the wires
    #6

Share This Page