1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Original Audi number plate LED's that fit the A3 8P - plug & play!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by klik, Mar 30, 2012.

  1. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    ??
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. rennie

    rennie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    On a 53 plate?
     
  4. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont know what is 53 Plate

    I now to need coding if have BCM SW 0651 and newest

    and with BSG work without coding
     
  5. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    before coding LED
    46000A2FA0051AC0207040E00000095C427E2CAA304DD128E4000E840041
    after coding
    46000A2FA0051AC0207040E00000095C42
    FE2CAA304DD128E4000E840041


    17 is difrent
     
  6. Kelvin_S

    Kelvin_S Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    18
    But I thought they were plug and play.
     
  7. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    BSG is plug&play !
    BCM must to coding !
     
  8. Kelvin_S

    Kelvin_S Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    18
    Left one doesn't fit into the right side
     
  9. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    im so confused - have you tried fitting them without changing the coding and what does the coding changes relate to???
     
  10. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have MY 2011 I must coding byte 17

    If I dont coding have error in FIS
     
  11. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Oh so the Audi LEDs work if you change the coding on 2010MY+?
     
  12. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes:arco:
     
  13. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Hallelujah .. We now just need some other guys to try this out

    Can you post screen shots of the coding changes you made in VCDS?
     
  14. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    See 176 and 177 post

    I wont help but I need long code to change byte 17 to work
     
  15. Kelvin_S

    Kelvin_S Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    18
    Old lights back on, working perfectly. What a waste, you guys are a bad influence lol
     
  16. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    I'm sure someone on here will take them off your hands?

    Infact, how much ££ would you be looking?

    Pm sent
     
    #215 a6_chris, May 29, 2012
    Last edited: May 29, 2012
  17. rennie

    rennie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real shame they don't work for you.
    Strange though I can't recall a pre 2010 one not working before with these led's on here?
    The only issue I came across was the prongs (as I mentioned) not contacting but just a simple adjustment there.
     
  18. poli84

    poli84 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    This is all sounding promising but I have no idea what is going on.

    Can someone please put this into layman's terms?
     
  19. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Me too but I assume its something to do with the cold diagnosis for the lights?

    PS. I don't have a clue what cold diagnosis is, but I have seen it with various options relating to different lights on the car so it's a wild guess ;)
     
  20. Cruiser89

    Cruiser89 Advanced In Car Tech
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    217
    Can you elaborate a bit more fella? You have been very vague in terms of what you have exactly changed via VCDS.

    What module did you go into in the first place and what did you change in byte17? And what did you change? From what to what?

    Im assuming that the "bit" you are modifying turns off the whole Light blown system rather than just for the number plates?
     
  21. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    first send me yours long code from BCM ( central electronic 09 ) if you have SW 651 or high

    and I make code , and you tray ( if golf 6 work whay dont work in A3 have same BCM ?????????)

    in bite 17 you tell to BCM to you have LED number plates
     
  22. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  23. Cruiser89

    Cruiser89 Advanced In Car Tech
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    217
    So this hasn't been tried on an A3? Just a Golf? Different brands have different coding to do different things.

    Why don't you post up an example of a long code and what you changed.
     
  24. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Could you post screenshots to help people out?

    Edit - just seen you said its for a Golf so some coding might differ.
     
    #222 a6_chris, May 30, 2012
    Last edited: May 30, 2012
  25. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    in my A3 work MY 2011



    before coding LED
    46000A2FA0051AC0207040E00000095C427E2CAA304DD128E4000E840041
    after coding
    46000A2FA0051AC0207040E00000095C42
    FE2CAA304DD128E4000E840041


     
  26. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Screenshots? We need to see what option you are changing?

    It doesn't benefit me as I have a MY2009 but for everyone else.
     
  27. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    A3, golf 6 and Å¡koda octavia have same BCM
     
  28. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    you dont reed

    write to ross-tech to open this bit then you see this in VCDS

    I cann only make video

    with code and without code
     
  29. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    But you must be changing this in the long coding box?
     
  30. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes must to mark bit 7 in byte 17
     
  31. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    before coding LED
    [​IMG]

    after coding

    [​IMG]
     
  32. Rob2k68

    Rob2k68 Well-Known Member
    Team Daytona Gold Supporter Audi S3

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    322
    Gotcha !! That now looks really simple just one tick box. Trouble is I've since sold on the LED lights - can anyone else try this on MY10? as I'll buy some more if it works.

    How on earth did you figure this out ??
     
  33. Rob2k68

    Rob2k68 Well-Known Member
    Team Daytona Gold Supporter Audi S3

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    322
    Hi LaLa, this is my central electronics module page - is the module capable of accepting this coding as you said it had to be a certain type :

    [​IMG]
     
  34. lala30

    lala30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    No You have Sw 57x minimum have Sw 651
     
  35. Kelvin_S

    Kelvin_S Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    18
    This guy seems real clever, where you from mate?
     
  36. Rob2k68

    Rob2k68 Well-Known Member
    Team Daytona Gold Supporter Audi S3

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    322
    &@£*** (insert random swear word here!) . Never mind - thanks anyway ;o)
     
  37. Virdee

    Virdee Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    25
    I'm ordering these tomorrow and will report back on MY12 if someone doesn't any sooner.
     
  38. poli84

    poli84 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    God speed Virdee.
    The hopes and dreams of all MY10+ owners rest on your shoulders.
     
  39. amar06fbr

    amar06fbr Vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    68
    heres mine fitted no night pics sorry.

    [​IMG]
     
  40. N8

    N8 Kowalski Details
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,167
    Likes Received:
    696
    I'm gonna get involved :wub: Mine are old now :laugh:
     
  41. amar06fbr

    amar06fbr Vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    68
    N8 they got a hint of purple in them :hubbahubba:
     
  42. N8

    N8 Kowalski Details
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,167
    Likes Received:
    696
    :laugh:
     

Share This Page