1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

on board computer

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by quattrov6tdi, Nov 10, 2007.

  1. quattrov6tdi
    Offline

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello all

    i bought a cruise control and new wiper lever with on board computer controls

    coded it all with vag com cruise works perfect but when i press mode button display in cluster just goes blank

    i was just wonder in this is a coding issue or maybe it just not available on my car

    all suggestions accepted

    ciaran:respekt:
    #1
  2. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm sounds like it 'could' be a coding issue, what VAG-COM coding did you do to enable the trip computer?
    #2
  3. quattrov6tdi
    Offline

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank isaac

    i did not enable wtih vagcom yet because i didnt no how to do it and i cant find n threads on it


    if u have codes i would be grateful

    thanks

    :respekt:
    #3
  4. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Control Module Adaptation
    Select 17 (Instrument Cluster)Adaptation -> Function 10
    -> Channel 19 (Misc)
    xxxx?: Remote Clock
    0 - Remote Clock not active
    1 - Remote Clock active
    xxx?x: Ambient Temperature
    0 - no Display, Illumination inactive
    1 - Display and Illumination active
    xx?xx: Driver Information System (DIS)
    0 - DIS 1
    1 - Highline without DIS
    2 - DIS 2
    x?xxx: Board Computer
    0 - only Level 2 (long time memory)
    1 - Level 1 and 2
    ?xxxx: Illumination Option
    0 - Needle and Scala only active at 'Light on"
    1 - Needle already active at 'Ignition on'
    2 - Scale already active at 'Ignition on'
    3 - Scala (2. Map) and Needle at "ignition on" active

    Taken from http://http://en.openobd.org/audi/a4_8e.htm#17

    These are what I used to code in my B7. You may have a slight issue with the low washer fluid warning staying on permanently, Depends wether you already have the low level sensor in your washer bottle?

    Check out the following thread from TSN DIS retrofit
    #4
  5. quattrov6tdi
    Offline

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank issac

    coding worked a treat
    1010 or 1110

    do u know how to solve the washer bottle problem,

    regards

    ciaran:respekt:
    #5
  6. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    try this link instead, dunno what was wrong with the last one. I'll try to edit it.

    Basically you can fix the washer by either fitting and wiring up the sensor in the washer bottle or grounding the wire for it to earth to turn it off.
    I think from memory its the blue connector on the rear of the speedo housing, pin 1 I think but have a good read of that thread to make sure!
    #6

Share This Page