1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oil pump ??

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by Bradderz_1988, Jun 24, 2013.

  1. Bradderz_1988
    Offline

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,226
    Likes Received:
    106
    [Jun 24, 2013]
    Think my oil pumps ready for letting go now the question is were to source one but at the minute im skint theres a topran one on ebay for around £40 and i would prefer to fit a genuine pump but there £191+ vat from TPS.

    going to do a 50/50 flush tonight see how it goes, fingers crossed !!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 15, 2014]

  3. Sulli79
    Offline

    Sulli79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Jun 24, 2013]
    Parts depot on eBay had a genuine one for £80 but its not listed anymore, may be worth a message to see if they are getting anymore in soon?
    #2
  4. Bradderz_1988
    Offline

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,226
    Likes Received:
    106
    [Jun 24, 2013]
    Fook me its gone quick, i dipped the oil when i got the car in and realised that it was over a month ago since i last checked my oil it was below minimum ... Wwwhhhoooppppsss :( i should of checked that first doh, i just presumed my pump was on its way out (as you would) so ive topped it up for now and no light so far but its still a little noisy on the top end for my liking so im going to flush it tomorrow, but still guna get a new pump for piece of mind may see if i can source a donor engine to start building up a strong motor as think this one has been abused all its life its give me nothing but trouble this car lol
    #3
  5. Broken Byzan
    Online

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,596
    Likes Received:
    273
    [Jun 24, 2013]
    I have a topran pump, i went onto to Parts depot to blag that OEM one but it was already gone,lol
    #4
  6. Sulli79
    Offline

    Sulli79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Jun 24, 2013]
    how long have you been running the topran one?
    i want to do mine soon, 128k on the engine now so can't be long for this world! Yeah gutted that one went, had been there for a while too! You got any updates on your build yet?
    #5
  7. Sulli79
    Offline

    Sulli79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Jun 24, 2013]
    this is my plan too, still got the engine from my breaker so I'm going to build that up to the spec I want, then keep mine as a standard spare.
    #6
  8. Bradderz_1988
    Offline

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,226
    Likes Received:
    106
    [Jun 25, 2013]
    topran is german and if your using one on yours mark that will do for me and for £40 ill be having one id prefer to pay double for a genuine one but theres none left on ebay at the minute and im skint so topran will be my choice unless one pops up !!

    Going to get a oil pressure gauge aswell so i can keep an eye on things as mines on 149k now !! Theres no real history with mine its got a duplicate service book which could of well been made up and just the mot certificates which has some failures and one invoice for front cv boot, hazard switch and a tyre all 2009 iirc and the cv boots have just been done, so in a nutshell the cars a ticking time bomb lol but i do my best to keep it going !!
    #7

Share This Page