1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oh my god has anyone seen this boost guage???

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by imported_DeadEye, Mar 20, 2005.

  1. imported_DeadEye
    Online

    imported_DeadEye Guest

  2. imported_DeadEye
    Online

    imported_DeadEye Guest

    Oh, click on S3, click on interior mods, click on OCT boost guage!
    #2
  3. Ade_D
    Offline

    Ade_D Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0

    Fantastic, just what i was looking for /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/yes.gif

    How much is that in english £££?

    Group Buy anyone?

    Ade
    #3
  4. larsmate
    Offline

    larsmate Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    5
    #4
  5. PaulRS3
    Offline

    PaulRS3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    28
    doesnt work for me either.

    a. because later cars are canbus

    and b. IIRC the canbus version in the future, may use the port that my sat nav plus does to talk to the dis.
    #5
  6. PaulRS3
    Offline

    PaulRS3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    28
    Ryan,

    S2tuner over on Rs246 seems to think the limit is the sensor?


    [ QUOTE ]
    I do prefer a mechanical boost gauge, especially if I know boost is going to exceed 1.55 Bar (maximum boost that the ME7 MAP sensor can measure so far, I'm working on a 2.0 Bar sensor conversion for big turbo kits currently

    [/ QUOTE ]
    #6
  7. Ryanc
    Offline

    Ryanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi paul,
    As glenn will tell you the sensor can read above 1.5bar but this is the limit the stock management will display too .The sensor apparently max's at 4.9v/1.8bar.
    #7
  8. imported_DeadEye
    Online

    imported_DeadEye Guest

    So does this mean that 0v = 0bar and 4.9v=1.8bar and is linear in between?

    If thats the case then is should be easy to make one.

    The question is, where to you tap into this? Also does it measure vacuum - I think that is nice to see as well...
    #8

Share This Page