1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

number plate surround

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by rasA4, Jul 16, 2008.

  1. rasA4

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
  2. Adam-D

    Adam-D Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think the best way is to screw it on, so it doesnt go walkies
     
  3. g60leigh

    g60leigh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    166
  4. Soupie69uk

    Soupie69uk Owner

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have a set of those (plus a spare pair if anyone wants them).

    I left the one on the back but took the one off the front a couple of weeks ago as I think it looks better without it on the front.

    I screwed them both on.
     
  5. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,528
    Likes Received:
    462
    soupie, much you after for them?
     
  6. rasA4

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi all thanks for your replies

    i think i have got everyone confused
    what i meant to say is i will screw the surround to the boot, i mean to say about sticking the number plate to the surround. im sure its designed that way but is there any need to use double sided tape?
     
  7. Fraser

    Fraser Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    2
    you can just clip the plate into the surround as there is a retaining front strip on the surround and some retaining teeth at the top. you can if you wish put some sticky foam tape or velcro tape behind the plate and onto the surround for additional security.
     

Share This Page