1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Now this what I want...

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by J7USS, Apr 24, 2008.

  1. J7USS

    J7USS Shuddup Foooool!!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    34
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Stan 24v

    Stan 24v Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Buy one, it wont cost much to import it ;)
     
  4. jase0851

    jase0851 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    784
    Likes Received:
    2
    you could always emmigrate juss, not a bad idea considering the **** state of this country these days
     
  5. J7USS

    J7USS Shuddup Foooool!!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    34

    Haha, tell me about it, **** aint it.
    The shell station was shut this afternoon so had to go BP, I paid 125.9p a litre for ultimate..:faint:...they can fill their tanks for that over there.

    Ive asked how much it would be for the bits shipped over here, just keen to know!
     
  6. jase0851

    jase0851 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    784
    Likes Received:
    2
    125.9 !! its 109.9 ere get it bought
     
  7. J7USS

    J7USS Shuddup Foooool!!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    34
    If I had of gone 2 miles down the road,I would have got it for 112.9 but didnt have time!

    Here's the guys response "Once the software is completed the entire kit (with ECU flash) will be available for sale and can be shipped anywhere. You can then install it yourself or get a trusted Audi/VW mechanic to do the work.

    This is a complete bolt-in system. There is no custom fitting necessary. You get everything 100% that will fit up perfectly and won't have to go searching around for bolts here and clamps there. A very comprehensive kit.


    Im on his case, ill snatch that kit off him, its the same sort of route I was going down aswell, I now have a mechanic who has done plenty of this type of Work and its going to be a favour for a favour sort of thing, ill still sort him out some doe, he uses Revo software at the min.
    Took me a while finding someone but I guess patients help!

    Far far cheaper and better Turbo than what I was going to settle for,Just keen what this guy says now and when the Full kit will be available..
     
  8. stoakseya4

    stoakseya4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    6
    J7USS, also read the story on the A3 pages re turbo upgrades at Backdraft. Seems to be some problems with software mapping...
     
  9. james0808

    james0808 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,548
    Likes Received:
    4
    That was Revo software too.
     
  10. Tendaimwari

    Tendaimwari Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    The grass is not always greener on the other side. The state of the America at the moment is not to rosy.
     
  11. jase0851

    jase0851 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    784
    Likes Received:
    2


    obviously the grass is greaner judging by the amount of immigrants invading this country gettin free houses, healthcare etc !! they havnt paid anything in yet they take it out
     
  12. J7USS

    J7USS Shuddup Foooool!!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    34
    There is quite a few issues with the revo software so Ive heard. My mate hasnt had a prob yet though, Makes me wonder though.At least the software that comes with this Kit is totally different.

    They are waiting for a few testers so they can try the software out and be sure the file is 100%...

    Im well keen on this, would be nice to know the shipping too.
    Ive emailed the main guy.
     
  13. stoakseya4

    stoakseya4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    6
    It cant be REVO per se. I've got a REVO map in my tdi and it's great. I know lots of others who are happy too, must be a compatibility issue...?

    Either way it'll get sorted eventually.

    J7USS, let me know how you get on with costs etc
     
  14. J7USS

    J7USS Shuddup Foooool!!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    34
    Yeah thats correct, to be honest I wouldnt have it revo'd if it was possible anyway, Id go to MRC I reckon especially with a setup like that as they are used to the Custom maps but the software they are working on is going to be bulletproof hopefully.

    Stoaksey - Ill keep you updated mate, im keen to know the figures too.
     

Share This Page