1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

no display

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by alz123, May 8, 2012.

  1. alz123
    Offline

    alz123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 8, 2012]
    hi all

    just to say great forum

    but i think i posted in the wrong section so will try in here


    and now my problem i have replaced my concert 2 (a3 8L) for one out of an 8P
    it works ok but have lost display on instrument cluster

    will it need setting up with Vagcom and if so any one near crewe cheshire and price please

    cheers

    alan
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 28, 2014]

  3. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [May 8, 2012]
    No, it just won't work, the A3 8P was one of the first cars to get can gateway and this makes the A3 8P concert quite unique as it only functions in an A3 8P. You can take an A6/A4/A2 concert and put it in an 8L and it will work and display, but not an A3 8P model.

    I have some A4 concerts radios, facia will need some modification, but it should fit and work electrcially.

    I will be in Crewe by lunchtime tomorrow at Crewe Audi.
    #2
  4. alz123
    Offline

    alz123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 9, 2012]
    hi what price mine is a concert 2 i believe

    i also have a 6cd changer if you where up for a swap

    alan
    #3
  5. alz123
    Offline

    alz123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 9, 2012]
    hi craig

    thanks for your help

    alan
    #4

Share This Page