1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Niggly problems with HCB-30 & K750 - any ideas

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by technics100, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. technics100
    Offline

    technics100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have the HCB-30 installed and wired to the mute on my stereo which works fine. However when i get an incoming call the car-kit mutes the stereo and un-mutes it and mutes it again and so on, until the call is answered. It only mutes it when the carkit is actually ringing. can you change the carkit to a continous ringing tone when someone is calling or is it just a setting on my phone. any help is appreciated.

    cheers
    #1
  2. dickys3
    Offline

    dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine does exactly the same. Same phone and same car kit.

    I just put it down to how the system works. Actually after everything I've heard about the k750 bluetooth problems i'm just glad it works at all!
    #2
  3. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    Have you tried updating the firmware in your K750's. Mine was quite flakey with the supplied firmware, but the latest Euro 2 seems to resovle a lot of issues.

    Craig
    #3
  4. dickys3
    Offline

    dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have upgraded once before but haven't lately... Perhaps its worth a go.

    What does the new firmware fix Craig?
    #4
  5. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    I'm not a 100% sure as I dont have a fix list, but it's certainly cured a lot of issues with my K750 and my Audi phone prep.
    #5
  6. technics100
    Offline

    technics100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    12
    craigyb, what firmware are you running? you can check by doing the following.

    > * < < * < *

    Where < or > are directions on the joystick, and * is the bottom left hand button on the keypad

    you can update on the sonyericsson website, maybe give it a go later.

    list of firmware overviews

    Click here
    #6
  7. dickys3
    Offline

    dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm runnig R1J002! Looks like i'm 6 months out of date!

    Looks like I will be upgrading tonight!

    I especially like the idea of increased battery life and external speaker volume..

    Cheers for the advice
    Rich.
    #7
  8. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    Im on the latest I think R1AA008

    Although 009 is suppsed to be around soon.
    #8
  9. The911SC
    Offline

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine works fine in my A4 ..
    Mutes straight away but then again, I think I have the mute kit on that car and its non bose.
    #9
  10. technics100
    Offline

    technics100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just upgraded the firmware on the phone, still no better. now my camera won't take pictures. It focuses but won't take a picture. anyone had similar problems..
    #10
  11. Soupie69uk
    Offline

    Soupie69uk Owner

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,787
    Likes Received:
    6
    See when updating the software do you lose all your numbers,pics, vids and settings?
    #11
  12. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    I have updated 2 K750's several times and never lost anything.

    Craig
    #12

Share This Page