1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Next time the road is closed.....

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by quattrojames, Sep 18, 2011.

1. quattrojames

quattrojames Moderator Staff Member Moderator

[Sep 18, 2011]
  2. Ads

Ads

[Oct 25, 2014]

3. gary3306

gary3306 Member VCDS Map User

[Sep 18, 2011]
    I am an ex Police Officer and can totally concur with what that officer has said. But them people who give you the abuse are the first to be knocking on the door wanting your help if somebody has wronged them :no:
  4. s3dave

s3dave TFSI Hybrid Supporter

[Sep 19, 2011]
    Wow QJ thanks for sharing, really sad story and its made me think twice about hold ups/rcs....:icon_thumright: Are you in the force?
  5. Sandra

Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

[Sep 19, 2011]
    Very touching james. Very sad story. We should all be a little more understanding and patient. I would rather arrive somewhere late than
    not at all.
    RobMorris likes this.
  6. jdp1962

jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator

[Sep 19, 2011]
    Thanks for this, James. My dad did this job in the 60s and 70s. One of my memories from childhood was seeing him come home after a shift in which he had dealt with something very similar - white-faced, near to tears. Years later, when I was old enough, he told me about it - it involved him finding the bodies of two children, about the same age as me at the time, in a ditch, about 20 yards from the wreck of their parents' car.
  7. bdavbdav

bdavbdav Member

[Sep 19, 2011]
    Chilling story - makes you want to slow down.
  8. jb0o

jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

[Sep 19, 2011]
    Wow, what a read.
  9. quattrojames

[Sep 19, 2011]
    I'm glad you all appreciated it for what it was, it's always good to understand what someone else's job involves.
  10. gary3306

gary3306 Member VCDS Map User

[Sep 19, 2011]