1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Help!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Lenos, Mar 13, 2013.

1. Lenos

Lenos New Member

Hi people I am a newbie

bought myself the Audi a3 2.0 tdi dsg which is basically fully loaded however come across a problem.
    it has got the sat nav built in the dash and a 6 cd changer in the glove box.
    It hasn't for the disc for the sat nav and I would really like to try to get it going properly, so I asked a pal to come over so I could try his disc and it didn't read just said no disc in drive yet a normal cd works fine.

Also I bought a 4gb SDHC card for the dash to have some music on but it won't read them neither...

am I doing something wrong?

help

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

1st of of, this is the rns-e sat nav unit that sits above the climate control in the center console with the widescreen, has buttons for radio, cd/tv, name, tel, nav, info, car, setup?

Assuming it is as you have tried an sdhc card inside behind the screen, more than likely its a mk1 unit & therefore doesn't support sdhc cards, only sd cards upto 4gb but stick with 2gb as has limitations on file numbers anyway.

What disc did he use, from which car & what year dvd & when you press the car button & then the big knob inwards, what version software does it show, photo would be good.

210_MIH likes this.
  4. Lenos

Lenos New Member

ok cool il get a picture of this when i get home, it is the navigation unit that has the dvd Slot and 2 SD Slots behind the Screen.

and great news about the SD card, i thought the unit may of been nackerd, obviously i havnt tried the 2gb SD CArd yet but il give it a try.

I think it was the 2012 disc, do you have any websites that i can obtain a disc for the unit that should work?