Newbie - A4 Avant S line - B8

Dazza0685

VCDS Map User
Reaction score
Hi guys. Im not new to the site but i am new to this section.
I have just changed from a 2006 A3 Sportback to a 2009 A4 Avant so i thought id introduce myself over here.

Im aware there are nicer cars on the site but coming from the A3 to this i am very happy with the A4 so here are some photos:

Old car:
DSC00360.jpg

New car:

DSC00392.jpg

DSC00390.jpg

DSC00386.jpg

DSC00393.jpg

(Sorry about the quality of the pictures, I have only had it 2 days and havent had chance to take good ones yet)

I loved my A3 but i have to say in my opinion the A4 is a nicer car, and being the first S line i have owned it feels very special to drive too.

As it was pushing my budget to the max i couldnt really afford one with lots of toys so its fairly sparsley specced up but luckily standard spec is quite good.
However there are a few things im interested in retrofitting:
Ami, Bluetooth, And maybe one day i will look into upgrading to the MMi too.

How easy are the AMi and Buetooth to source and fit? What kind of price are they?

I also have one question about the DIS.. I cannot seem to get the mileage trip to reset (the one to the right of the total mileage display) Anyone know why this may be?

Thanks

Last edited:
Hello mate.

Can't really answer your questions, I've only had my A4 a week, so don't know much ... BUT welcome to the B8 avant club!
You car looks awesome, toys are fun, I'm sure people like NHN will be along shortly telling you how to retrofit stuff, but from my brief research it isn't cheap to do so.

:respekt:

ami and bluetooth doable, there are a few guides around, but mm1 forget it.cost prohibitive and a real pig to do.

The trip computer reset button is the one between the DIS and the speedo, is that what you have been pressing?